Pakistan cricket team is passing a quite tight schedule. They just finished Asia Cup 2018 at the United Arab Emirates and then started a series with Australia and now, the series between Australia and Pakistan ended at UAE. Now, UAE is hosting another dual series consists of two teams named Pakistan and New Zealand. The series consists of Test, ODI, and T20I competitions. The series started with T20I competition and this two teams will play against each other three T20I matches. Earlier it was planned that it would be just a T20I match but later, it was changed. In the first T20 match, Pakistan won against Black Caps by 2 runs.

Pakistan won against Black Caps by 2 runsNow, they are scheduled to play three T20Is, three ODIs and three Tests against each other. In 31st October their head to head competition started with T20I series. The host ground was Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. Ajaz Patel made his T20I debut there. It was a day/night competition where Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first.

In the beginning, Pakistan came to bat and played complete 20 overs. They scored 148 runs in exchange for six wickets there. Mohammad Hafeez scored highest 45 runs for the team. Later, New Zealand came to chase the score.

They also played well and went to close but finally scoring 146 runs, the selected 20 overs were finished. Colin Munro scored 58 runs where Hasan Ali took three wickets so far for Pakistan.

Babar Azam and Sahibzada Farhan started the innings for Pakistan. In 8 runs opener, Babar Azam was gone. he scored7 runs. Scoring  1 run, Sahibzada Farhan was gone as well.

Later, Asif Ali and Mohammad Hafeez stood quite strong and added more than 60 runs. Asif Alo scored 24 runs and Hafeez scored 45 runs so far. Captain Sarfraz Ahmed also added few more runs which were 34. Faheem Ashraf and Imad Wasim remained not out with 10 and 14 runs respectively. Scoring 148 runs the innings of the Green Shirts ended.

Munro and Phillips started the innings very good. Openers added 50 runs there. They seemed to win the match but Pakistani bowlers made things possible. They started to take wickets since then. Munro scored 58 runs where Taylor remained not out with 42 runs.

The match was so contesting till the last. They also lost six wickets so far. So, through the victory team, Pakistan is now leading the T20I series by 1 – 0 game. There are still two matches in hand and to secure the series, the Green Shirts have to win 1 more match there.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)