FIFA World Cup 2018 Broadcasting Rights & Tv Channels

Posted on June 10, 2018, 11:44 am
4 mins

FIFA World Cup 2018 will be 21st season of this biggest football competition. The upcoming season of FIFA World Cup will start in next 14th June, 2018 and the duration of the competition will be exact one month. The next season of it will be hosted in Russia. The schedule of the competition have officially released recently. As well as FIFA World Cup 2018 broadcasting rights are also revealed.

fifa world cup 2018 broadcasting rights SportsEon


Like the previous season of FIFA World Cup, total thirty two teams will qualify for the main event of upcoming season where till now, just couple of teams have qualified. All participating nations are from five or six confederations and the matches will be hosted in twelve different venues  in Russia.

Though, it is the largest and most competitive football event in the world and so, FIFA used to broadcast to the whole world. So, officially FIFA used to make deals with plenty of networks and used to sell the broadcasting rights to them. Like, in United Kingdom, BT Sports used to be the official broadcaster sometimes but this time, it would change.

Now, here we provide the whole list of FIFA World Cup 2018 broadcasting rights below.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Broadcasting Rights:

SL No. Broadcasting Networks Territory
1. RTSH Albania
2. RTK Kosovo
3. EPTV Algeria
4. LTV Latvia
5. El Trece, America TV, Telefe, Canal 9, TyC,  TyC Sports, DirecTV Argentina
6. SRG SSR Liechtenstein
7. ARMTV Armenia
8. LRT Lithuania
9. SBS, Optus Sport Australia
10. TDM Macau
11. ORF Austria
12. Astro Malaysia
13. ITV Azerbaijan
14. PBS Malta
15. BTRC Belarus
16. Televisa, TV Azteca Mexico
17. VRT, RTBF Belgium
18. TRM Moldova
19. Unitel, DirecTV, Red Uno Bolivia
20. RTCG Montenegro
21. BHRT Bosnia and Herzegovina
22. Sony Pictures Networks Nepal
23. Globo, SporTV, Band, BandSports Brazil
24. NOS Netherlands
25. Astro Brunei
26. Sky Sport New Zealand
27. BNT Bulgaria
28. Ratensa, Sky Nicaragua
29. CTV, RDS, TSN Canada
30. NRK, TV 2 Norway
31. Canal 13, Mega, TVN, DirecTV Chile
32. ABS – CBN Philippines
33. Caracol TV, DirecTV, RCN TV Colombia
34. Sony Pictures Networks Pakistan
35. Teletica, Sky, Movistar Costa Rica
36. Corporacion Medcom, Televisora Nacional, Sky Panama
37. HRT Croatia
38. Telefuturo, Red Guarani, SNT, RPC, TyC, Tigo Sports, DirecTV Paraguay
39. CyBC Cyprus
40. Latina Television, DirecTV Peru
41. CT Czech Republic
42. TVP Poland
43. DR, TV 2 Denmark
44. RTP Portugal
45. RTS, DirecTV Ecuador
46. TVR Romania
47. TCS, Sky El Salvador
48. Match TV Russia
49. ERR Estonia
50. RTS Serbia
51. DR Faroe Islands
52. RTVSLO Slovenia
53. TF1, beIN Sports France
54. SABC, SuperSport South Africa
55. ARD, ZDF Germany
56. SBS South Korea
57. GPB Georgia
58. SVT, TV4 Sweden
59. DR, TV 2 Greenland
60. SRG SSR Switzerland
61. Radio Television Guatemala, Sky Guatemala
62. TRT Turkey
63. Televicentro, Sky Honduras
64. BBC, ITV United Kingdom
65. LeSports Hong Kong
66. Fox, Telemundo United States
67. MTVA Hungary
68. Monte Carlo TV, Teledoce, Canal 10, TyC, DirecTV Uruguay
69. RUV Iceland
70. Venevision, DirecTV Venezuela
71. IRIB Iran
72. KAN Israel
73. Sony Pictures Networks India
74. RTE Ireland
75. RTV Indonesia


Excluding above listed broadcasting networks, there are some more which have made the agreement for whole regions. Like, DirecTV holds the right to broadcast the competition in Caribbean side. ESPN, Fox Sports and DIRECTV Sports will live telecast the matches in Latin America and in Middle East & North Africa, beIN Sports will be the official broadcaster of FIFA World Cup 2018. And also SuperSport, StarTimes and Canal+ still hold the broadcasting rights in Sub Saharan Africa.

Besides, there are many networks are available which are waiting to make agreement with FIFA to broadcast the biggest event of football. However, there is much time in hand and in the meantime, many more satellite networks would make the deal finally.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)