CONCACAF Gold Cup Past Winners List

Posted on March 01, 2018, 11:10 pm
4 mins

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners list are not so many though already 14th season of CONCACAF Gold Cup has successfully passed. Just three nations have won the past thirteen titles of this Central America, North American and Caribbean men’s continental competition where United States won the very first title of it and the last season of this competition was won by Mexico in 2015.

concacaf gold cup winners list SportsEon

Before starting the new season of CONCACAF Gold Cup , here you can take a look below where the past winners..

CONCACAF Gold Cup All Team Squad (Confirmed)

Team Squad Publish After Confirm


Upcomming CONCACAF Gold Cup Groups & Venues :


CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 Point Table / Standing :


After Start :  Continue Update………

CONCACAF Gold Cup winners list (Past) :

[table id=17 /]

According to the above statistics, we can see that only three countries won the total the all titles of CONCACAF Gold Cup which are Mexico, United States and Canada. Mexico won highest seven titles of this mighty competition where United States is in 2nd position by winning five titles of it. Canada won the one title of CONCACAF Gold Cup in 2000. Let’s see the complete winners list along with the winning years below.

[table id=18 /]


Mexico is the most successful team in CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners history by winning highest number of titles. They won already seven titles of it and now they are planning to get another one. They first won the title in 1993 which was the second edition of CONCACAF Gold Cup. Later, they consecutively won two more titles in 1996 and 1998. In 1996, they defeated Brazil where Brazil played first time in the competition as the very first team which was outside of the area of CONCACAF. But, they were not so fortunate. They faced defeat against Mexico in final 2 – 0. In 1998, Mexico defeated United States by 1 – 0 by when United States was the host nation. After that, they won more four times where in last season in 2015, Mexico defeated Jamaica by 3 – 1 and still the defending champion.

United States:

United States won the title total five times which placed them second in position though they won the inaugural season of CONCACAF Gold Cup in 1991.The inaugural season of CONCACAF Gold Cup was hosted in United States and by when they defeated Honduras by 4 – 3 penalty shootout. After that, they had to wait to win the second title for more than a decade. In 2002, they won the titles for second times by beating Costa Rica by 2 – 0. But, in the meantime, they played final twice times in 1993 and 1998. Till now, they won total five titles where last time they grabbed it in 2013 by destroying Panama by 1 – 0.


Canada is the third team which won just the one title of CONCACAF Gold Cup in 2000. They made it to the final just once in 2000 and defeated Colombia by 2 – 0.

However, all three teams will compete the upcoming competition of CONCACAF Gold Cup though they are all placed in three different groups. But, United States would get much favours in upcoming season because the competition will be hosted in United States this time. But, Mexico will start the season as defending champion and so, they would be more inspired. However, the competition would be exciting.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)