IPL Most Wickets 2019 | IPL leading wicket taker | Purple Cap

Posted on May 07, 2019, 1:06 pm
4 mins

Already eleven seasons of Indian Premier League have passed successfully and now the 12th episode of ongoing. Like before total eight participants are fighting for the title. Today we would like to talk about the IPL most wickets 2019 and IPL leading wicket taker.

IPL Leading Wicket Taker 2019 and IPL Purple Cap 2019However, the tournament of Indian Premier League 2018 already ends with success. 2019 IPL already started 23rd March, we will update the list here.

IPL Most Wickets 2019

Imran TahirCSK171764.2266.69
Kagiso RabadaDC121247257.82
Deepak ChaharCSK171764.3227.47
Shreyas GopalRR141448207.22
Jasprit BumrahMI161661.4196.63
Khaleel AhmedSHR9934.5198.23
Mohammed ShamiKXI141454198.68
Yuzvendra ChahalRCB141449.2187.82
Rashid KhanSHR151560176.28
Harbhajan SinghCSK111144167.09

IPL Leading Wicket Taker

Let’s see the top wicket-takers of IPL 11 below, Top 10 Purple Cap Candidate Update Table

1Kings XI PunjabAndrew Tye1414248.00
2Sunrisers HyderabadRashid Khan1717216.73
3Sunrisers HyderabadSiddarth Kaul1717218.28
4Royal Challengers BangaloreUmesh Yadav1414207.89
5Delhi DaredevilsTrent Boult1414188.84
6Mumbai IndiansHardik Pandya1313188.92
7Mumbai IndiansJasprit Bumrah1414176.88
8Kolkata Knight RidersSunil Narine1616177.65
9Kolkata Knight RidersKuldeep Yadav1616178.14
10Chennai Super KingsShardul Thakur1313169.23

See More: IPL Most Run Scorer in 2019

Most Wicket Taker in 2018

Pos. Team Players Match Innings Wickets Eco
1st MI M. Markande 6 6 10 7.15
2nd SRH S. Kaul 6 6 9 7.17
3rd KXIP A. Tye 6 6 9 7.92
4th DD T. Boult 6 6 9 8.34
5th KKR S. Narine 6 6 8 6.95
6th MI J. Bumrah 6 6 8 7.38
7th RCB U. Yadav 5 5 8 8.60
8th RCB C. Woakes 5 5 8 10.36
9th MI H. Pandya 5 5 7 8.29
10th MI M. Rahman 6 6 7 8.34


Indian Premier League or IPL is one of the most reputed and prestigious T20 league cricket competition based in Indian which started their journey in 2008. Since the beginning total eight franchise teams used to take part in the competition and day by day some franchise teams were changed but all the time total eight teams participated here.

However, in every season of Indian Premier League (IPL), along with local players, plenty of foreign players used to participate here with eight different franchise teams but in the match day, highest five franchise teams can be grounded as stated by the rules.

So, overseas players used to be counted heavily in the tournament because they are generally heavy facts in a game. All teams used to collect world’s best players in their squad to strengthen their power and want to get a chance to win the title.

IPL Matches 2018

First 6 Match analysis

As stated by the above statistics, we see that most of the teams have played only six matches till now and based on the match they played, we have presented the top wicket-takers list. Mayank Markande is an Indian player but playing for Mumbai Indians in IPL 11 is currently standing on the top position by taking 10 wickets highest.

He has played total six matches for Mumbai Indians. Siddarth Kaul is another Indian player who is a right arm medium bowler, is standing on the second position on the point table. He is playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad. By playing six matches, he took nine wickets. Andrew Tye is an Australian player and currently with the team of Kings XI Punjab in the ongoing season of IPL. He is on 3rd position on the point table.

Most Wicket Taker in 2018

However, some people used to find the last season top wicket taking bowlers in IPL and we have a statistics for them as well. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the top wicket-taker in last season of IPL.

He played 14 matches and took highest 26 wickets so far. He also got five wickets once in that season. Rising Pune Supergiant was the participant in last season of IPL which had two bowlers in the top wicket-takers list named Jaydev Unadkat and Imran Tahir. Let’s see their list at a glance below.

IPL 10 Top Wicket Taker

Pos. Team Players Match Innings Wickets 5w
1st SRH Bhuvneshwar Kumar 14 14 26 1
2nd RPSG Jaydev Unadkat 12 12 24 1
3rd MI Jasprit Bumrah 16 16 20 0
4th MI Mitchell McClenaghan 14 14 19 0
5th RPSG Imran Tahir 12 12 18 0


Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)