IPL Orange Cap 2019: IPL Highest Run Scorer and Most Runs

Posted on May 07, 2019, 1:07 pm
5 mins

The new season of Indian Premier League started 23rd March 2019. Last season has already successfully ended and most of the teams have played all matches. currently, we yet to see the top scorer in the season. But with some Indian players are ahead of the other nations player and we disclose Ipl most runs and IPL Highest Run Scorer 2019  here.

IPL Highest Run Scorer 2019 and IPL Most Runs 20192019 IPL Most Runs

David WarnerSRH1212100*692143.868/157/21
KL RahulKXI1414100*593135.386/149/25
Quinton de KockMI161681529132.914/045/25
Shikhar DhawanDC161697*521135.675/064/11
Andre RussellKKR141380*510204.814/031/52
Chris GayleKXI131399*490153.604/045/34
Rishabh PantSHR161678*488162.663/037/27
Virat KohliRCB1414100464141.462/146/13
Shreyas IyerDC161667463119.943/041/14
Jonny BairstowSHR1010114445157.241/248/18

IPL Highest Run Scorer 2018

Player NameCurrent TeamTotal RunsInnings PlayedBest ScoreAverageStrike Rate50/1004s/6s
Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad735178452.50142.448/064/28
Rishabh PantDelhi Daredevils68414128*52.61173.605/168/37
Lokesh RrahulKings XI Punjab6591495*54.91158.416/066/32
Ambati RayuduChennai Super Kings60216100*43.00149.753/153/34
Shane WatsonChennai Super Kings55516117*75.83154.592/244/35
Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals5481395*54.80155.245/052/21
Virat KohliRoyal challengers 5301492*48.18139.104/052/18
Suryakumar YadavMumbai Indians512147236.57133.334/061/16
Dinesh KarthikKolkata Knight Riders498165249.80147.772/049/16
Shikhar DhawanSunrisers Hyderabad4971792*38.23136.914/059/14
Chris LynnKolkata Knight Riders491167432.73130.233/056/18

Read More: Top Wicket Taker Bowler in IPL 2019 | Purple Cap

Orange Cap

2018 Orange Cap Holder (Now)  – Kane Williamson (SRH),  – Score 735

2017 Orange Cap Holder – David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – Score – 641

2016 Orange Cap Holder – Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) Score – 973

2015 Orange Cap Holder – David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – Score – 562

2014 Orange Cap Holder – Robin Uthappa (Kolkata Knight Riders) – Score – 660

IPL Top Scorer

Current IPL Top Scorer Williamson(SRH), – Score 735

Highest Score in IPL 

Highest Scores Innings 2018

Rishabh Pant – Feroz Shah Kotla Ground – Run 128*, Ball-63, Strike Rate- 203.17 

Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings) Run-106, Ball- 54, Strike Rate – 185.96

Chris Gayle (Kings XI Punjab)  Run – 104*, Ball – 63, Strike Rate – 165.07


It seems that Chennai Super Kings batsman Ambati Rayudu is still the IPL Highest Run Scorer in the season. He has played six matches and scored highest 283 runs. His highest score is 82 runs where the average score is 47.16 runs so far.

Proteas destroyer AB de Villiers is in 2nd position IPL Highest Run Scorer who is playing for the club Royal Challengers Bangalore. He also played same six matches and scored 280 runs.

He is just three runs behind than Rayudu and his best score is 90 runs till now and remained not out. We must say the name Chris Gayle who is playing for Kings XI Punjab. He is not in 3rd position but currently standing on 5th position. He has only played four matches and already seen a century here. He has a chance to jump to the top position. Let’s see the IPL top run scorers 2018 below.

Indian Premier League which is simply known as IPL, one of the most prestigious competitions of cricket which is basically a T20 league tournament in India. Like many other cricket playing nations, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) started the tournament.

IPL started their journey in 2008 and the same year the inaugural season of it was executed. Now already ten episodes of the tournament have passed quite successfully and IPL has seen the number of winners already.

Though all the franchise teams yet to touch the title, some of them won it more than once. Now, the 11th season of IPL is going on and today we would like to discuss IPL top run scorers 2018.

Most Runs in IPL

IPL Top Run Scorer 2018 List After 7 Match

Pos. Player Team Match Innings Runs Ave Highest
1st Ambati Rayudu CSK 6 6 283 47.16 82
2nd AB de Villiers RCB 6 6 280 56.00 90*
3rd Lokesh Rahul KXIP 7 7 268 38.28 60
4th Kane Williamson SRH 7 7 259 43.16 84
5th Chris Gayle KXIP 4 4 252 252.00 104*
6th Virat Kohli RCB 6 6 249 49.80 92*
7th Sanju Samson RR 6 6 239 47.80 92*
8th Suryakumar Yadav MI 6 6 230 38.33 72
9th Rishabh Pant DD 6 6 227 37.83 85
10th MS Dhoni CSK 6 6 209 69.66 79*

As stated by the above statistics we have known the current list of IPL top run scorers 2018. But now we are going to learn about the details of all time most run scorers.

IPL Leading Run Scorer

Pos. Batsman Innings Runs Duration Teams
1st Suresh Raina 158 4544 2008 – 2018 CSK, GL
2nd Virat Kohli 142 4449 2008 – 2018 RCB
3rd Rohit Sharma 155 4222 2008 – 2018 DC, MI
4th Gautam Gambhir 148 4187 2008 – 2018 DD, KKR
5th David Warner 114 4014 2009 – 2017 DD, SRH


Since the beginning of the tournament IPL, Suresh Raina is holding the top position of Highest Run Scorer in IPL. He has played all the seasons of IPL and scored 4544 runs. Virat Kohli is in 2nd position. Let’s see the full list of IPL most run scorers below.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)