BPL Most Wicket Taker 2019 And Highest Wicket Records

Posted on February 07, 2019, 8:45 pm
4 mins

If we consider the BPL Most Wicket Taker 2019 And Highest Wicket Records, we can consider the top-rated bowlers which are going to take part in the upcoming season of Bangladesh Premier League which will be the 6th season of the tournament.

Bangladesh Premier League or BPL is one of the most talkative T20 league cricket competition based on Bangladesh where players from different cricket playing nations used to take part. The top rated players used to be bought by the different franchise teams in BPL. The upcoming sixth season of BPL 2018/19 consists of seven franchise teams where the current champion of BPL is Rangpur Riders.

BPL Most Wicket Taker 2019 And Highest Wicket Records

BPL 2019 Leading Wicket Taker Mashrafe Mortaza (Rangpur Riders)

In every season of BPL since the foundation in 2012, many talented overseas players used to take part and some of them were top-rated bowlers. However, today we would like to disclose the most wicket-taker so far in BPL 2018/9. Let’s take a look below the details of most wicket-taker so far in BPL 2018/19.

BPL Most Wicket Taker in 2019

Shakib Al HasanDhaka Dynamites151556.0234/167.25
Taskin AhmedSylhet Sixers121237.1224/288.55
Mashrafe MortazaRangpur Riders141455.0224/117.03
Rubel HossainDhaka Dynamites151552.4224/307.72
M. SaifuddinComilla Victorians131346.0204/127.82
SP NarineDhaka Dynamites151556.0184/156.35
Abu JayedChittagong Vikings131349.0183/258.46
Farhad RezaRangpur Riders141438.5174/328.34
Khaled AhmedChittagong Vikings131348.4173/207.76
Shahid AfridiComilla Victorians121246.0163/106.15

Read More: All Team List 2019 BPL Highest Run Scorer 2019 BPL Leading Wicket Taker 2019

The new season of Bangladesh Premier League will start on next 5th January 2019 and so we yet to learn about the details of most wicket-taker. But now we are going to see the most wicket-taker in last season as well as the season of 2017/18. Let’s see the details list of them below.

BPL Leading Wicket Taker in 2017/18

S/L Name Team Nation Match Inns Overs Wkts 5WI
1st Shakib Al Hasan Dhaka Dynamites Ban 13 13 44.5 22 1
2nd Abu Jayed Khulna Titans Ban 12 12 41 18 0
3rd Hasan Ali Comilla Victorians Pak 9 9 34.5 16 1
4th Mohammad Saifuddin Comilla Victorians Ban 13 13 44 16 0
5th Shahid Afridi Dhaka Dynamites Pak 8 8 30 15 0

Though Rangpur Riders won the last title of BPL but considering the top bowling figures list, there were no bowlers of them. Dhaka Dynamite was dominating the table of the top wicket-takers list. Bangladeshi bowler Shakib Al Hasan was standing on the top position on most wicket-taker in 2017/18 season. he was the key players of Dhaka Dynamites and played 13 matches as well as 13 innings so far. he bowled total 44.5 overs and took highest 22 wickets totally. He took five wickets once in the tournament.

Abu Jayed was another Bangladeshi domestic cricketer who was standing on the 2nd position. He played for the Khulna Titans in last season of Bangladesh Premier League where he played 12 matches as well as 12 innings so far. He totally bowled 41 overs in last season and took 8 wickets so far. He was not able to take five wickets but once he took four wickets highest so far.

Hasan Ali was the Pakistani bowler and played for Comilla Victorians in last season. He played just 9 innings in last season of BPL and took 16 wickets. he also took five wickets highest in one inning. Comilla Victorians had another bowler who stood as one of the top wicket-taker bowlers. The bowler was Mohammad Saifuddin. He took also 16 wickets there. 

Pakistani bowler Shahid Afridi who played for Dhaka Dynamites in last season of BPL was standing on the 5th position on the most wicket-takers list. He played 8 matches as well as 8 innings there and took 15 wickets so far. He took four wickets twice times there. Current Season Taskin Ahmed (Sylhet Sixers) on top BPL Most Wicket Taker 2019 And Highest Wicket Records with 14 wickets.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)