BPL Most Run 2019 And BPL Highest Runs Scorers

Posted on February 07, 2019, 8:50 pm
4 mins

Bangladesh Premier League or simply known as BPL is one of the most top professional T20 league cricket competition based on Bangladesh. It is regarded as one of the top five league cricket competitions in recent time after Big Bash, IPL and PSL. The first tournament was staged in 2012 and till now total five seasons of Bangladesh Premier League have passed quite successfully. Today we would like to talk about the most run scorers so far in BPL 2019.

2019 season of BPL will be the sixth season of the most demanded T20 competition which is organized by Bangladesh Cricket Board or BCB.

BPL Most Run 2019 And BPL Highest Runs Scorers

2019 BPL Most Run Scorer Rilee Rossouw’s 83 Run’s Against Dhaka Dynamites

The tournament BPL consists of seven teams where Rangpur Riders are the defending champion where the won the title of BPL is 2017/18. Dhaka Dynamites are the most successful team having three titles of BPL out of five.

Comilla Victorians tested one title of BPL also. It seems that total three teams tested the title of BPL already and in most of the cases Mashrafe won it as the captain of the winning team. Let’s take a look below where we present the most run scorer’s list of BPL 2018/19.

BPL Highest Runs Scorers in 2019

[table id=31 /]

Read More: All Team List 2019 BPL Highest Run Scorer 2019 BPL Leading Wicket Taker 2019

The new sixth season of Bangladesh Premier League will kick off in next January 2019 and so, there is still time to fill up the table. But here we would like to know the most run scorers in last season. Here we present the details of them below.

BPL Highest Runs Scorers & Top Bating Stats 2019

BPL Highest Runs Scorers 2017-18

Most Run Scorers in 2017/18

S/L Name Team Nation Match Inns Runs High 100/50
1st Chris Gayle Rangpur Riders WI 11 11 485 146* 2/2
2nd Evin Lewis Dhaka Dynamites WI 12 12 396 75 0/3
3rd Ravi Bopara Rangpur Riders Eng 15 13 365 59 0/2
4th Tamim Iqbal Comilla Victorians Ban 10 10 332 64* 0/2
5th Mohammad Mithun Rangpur Riders Ban 15 13 329 50* 0/1

According to the above-listed statistics, we can see that in last season Rangpur Riders won the championship of BPL and in the structure of the most run scorer’s list, Rangpur Riders are dominating. The West Indies cricketer Chris Gayle was the top run scorer in last season of BPL.

He played for Rangpur Riders where he made 11 matches as well as 11 innings. He scored 485 runs totally by playing all the tournament. His highest score was 146 runs and undefeated. He made two centuries and two fifties there in the tournament.

Another West Indies player Evin Lewis was standing on the 2nd in position considering most run scorers list in 2017/18 season. He played 12 matches as well as 12 innings there and scored total 396 runs so far. He made 75 runs which were his highest score. He made three fifties in the tournament of BPL.

English player Ravi Bopara was standing on the 3r position with 365 runs. He played for Rangpur Riders and two Bangladeshi players grabbed the 4th and 5th position so far. They were Tamim Iqbal and Mohammad Mithun. Tamim Iqbal played for Comilla Victorians and made 10 appearances.

He scored 332 runs totally where Mithun played for Rangpur Riders and scored 329 runs so far. It seems that there were three players of defending champion Rangpur Riders took place in the BPL Most Run 2019 And BPL Highest Runs Scorers.

3 Comments to: BPL Most Run 2019 And BPL Highest Runs Scorers

  1. Robiul

    February 4th, 2019

    Bangladesher batman valo run korte parse na oderke valo vabe periktis korte hobe

  2. Anonymous

    February 9th, 2019

    Tamim er 100 er oikhane 0 keno??

  3. Anonymous

    February 9th, 2019

    Tamim ikbal er 100 er oikhane 0 keno??

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)