Ashes Schedule 2019 | Australia Tour of England Series

Posted on February 23, 2019, 2:54 am
4 mins

Ashes is the most prestigious Test series competition in the world Ashes Schedule used to be staged between Australia and England since the beginning. The first Ashes series staged in 1882/83 and since then the series used to take place once in every two years.

The last season of Ashes staged in England in 2015/16 where the competition finished with selected winner England and so, last champion England is currently holding the trophy of Ashes.

Ashes Schedule 2017 18 england tour of australia series

Ashes Schedule 2019

Time Venue Details Date
10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL Edgbaston, Birmingham England vs Australia, 1st Test Aug 01 – Aug 05
10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL Lord’s, London England vs Australia, 2nd Test Aug 14 – Aug 18
10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL Headingley, Leeds England vs Australia, 3rd Test Aug 22– Aug 26
10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL Old Trafford, Manchester England vs Australia, 4th Test Sep 04 – Sep 08
10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM LOCAL Kennington Oval, London England vs Australia, 5th Test Sep 12 – Sep 16

According to the schedule of Ashes, the upcoming season will take place in Australia and the complete fixtures of the tournament have been revealed already.

Since the beginning of the tournament, the series used to consist of five matches in five different venues of the country and in upcoming season, it will remain the same. The upcoming season of Ashes will be the 70th season of Ashes considering their previous data and it will be going to kick off in 23rd November 2017.

Let’s take a look below where we present the Ashes schedule 2017/18 completely.

Ashes Schedule 2017/18 

M/N. Date Match Between Day Time (GMT) Venue
1st 23rd Nov, 2017 Aus Vs Eng Thu 3:00 The Gabba, Brisbane
2nd 2nd Dec, 2017 Aus Vs Eng Sat 3:30 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
3rd 14th Dec, 2017 Aus Vs Eng Thu 12:00 WACA Ground, Perth
4th 26th Dec, 2017 Aus Vs Eng Tue 23:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground
5th 4th Jan, 2017 Aus Vs Eng Thu 23:30 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

England won the last season of Ashes by winning three matches out of five and now according to the calculation, both teams won 32 matches each where five matches finished with draw. So, upcoming season of Ashes will be 70th season where the inaugural match will take place in 23rd November, 2017 at the Gabba, Brisbane.

ashes fixtures aus vs eng live steam free sportseon

The rest venues are Adelaide Oval, WACA Ground, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Sydney Cricket Ground. The second match will take place in 2nd December, 2017 where 3rd match will be hosted in 14th December at the same year but fifth and last match of the series will be staged in 4th January, 2018.

The tournament of Ashes used to be very competitive and people are almost crazy about the series though it seems current long format matches are so boring but in the case of Ashes, it seems completely different.

English team has already revealed their player squad where Joe Root is the current captain of the team. It seems the current England team is very balanced than Australia but Aussie team will take the benefit of home ground.(pub-10th Nov,2017)


Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)