Season 10 VIVO IPL Highest Run Scorer 2017 Orange Cap List

Posted on May 15, 2017, 10:47 am
3 mins

Indian Premier League Season 10 is start in April, 2017.IPL is getting heavier day by day.It is a game of runs.So each and every player wants to be ipl highest run scorer 2017 and archive orange cap for his team.The organizers of ipl used to award huge amount to the players and so, IPL becomes exciting than rest of the league tournament.

Update List of IPL Highest Run Scorer 2017 .Update Continue…

Player NameCurrent TeamTotal RunsInnings PlayedBest ScoreAverageStrike Rate50/1004s/6s
David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad6411412658.27141.814/163/26
Gautam Gambhir Kolkata Knight Riders4981676*41.50128.024/061/7
Shikhar DhawanSunrisers Hyderabad 479147736.84127.393/053/9
Steve SmithRising Pune Supergiant4721584*39.33121.963/038/12
Suresh RainaGujarat Lions442148440.18143.973/042/13

Local batsmen used to score a plenty of runs in every season of IPL. Among them Suresh Raina, Nitish Rana, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan,Gautam Gambhir and some other local batsmen used to be placed on the ipl highest run scorer in this season.
Besides, some overseas batsmen like Hashim Amla, David Warner,Brendon McCullum, Lynn are also regarded as the top ipl highest run scorer batsmen in 10 edition of IPL.Already they prove thier ability to score a huge runs in IPL.Every Team of ipl Playerd their hulf of league Match. It so hard to say the name who gain the ipl highest run scorer end of this season.

ipl highest run scorer orange cap

Every year a plenty of overseas players used to participate here and most of them were Highest paid ipl  players. The common fact  about all of them that they were T20 experts. Most of them succeeded to score huge runs in total and rest were failed. Indian local batsmen also have the ability to dominate any kind of bowlers. However, as we know that, team India has the best batting side in the world.

When we look to the Past Season of top runs score in IPL. Kohli is still in the top position who played total 131 innings since the beginning of IPL 2008 and scored 4110 runs. Raina is in second position who scored 4098 runs. Suresh started with CSK since the beginning of IPL but from last season. He joined to the Gujarat Lions after suspended CSK for two seasons. He played 143 innings totally. Rohit Sharma is in 3rd position who played for almost two teams named DC and Mumbai Indians. He scored 3874 runs so far.Gambhir and Robin Uthappa are in 4th and 5th position respectively by scoring 3634 and 3390 runs.

Season wise Previous record in ipl highest run scorer (2008 to 2017) :

MatchesPlayerYearRunHighest ScoreAverageStrike Rate50/100
16Virat Kohli(RCB)201697311381.08139.685/1
14David Warner(SRH)20155629143.23144.815/0
16Robin Uthappa(KKR)201466083*44.00132.615/0
17Micheal Hussy(CSK)20137339552.35183.133/2
15Chris Gayle(RCB)2012733128*61.08160.747/1
12Chris Gayle(RCB)201160810767.55129.506/0
15Sachin Tendulker(MI)201061889*47.53137.785/0
12Mathew Hayden(CSK)20095728952.00156.547/0
11Shaun Marsh(KXIP)200861611568.44152.037/4